Sunday, 10 November 2019

Margaret Urlich And Stylus - 2003 - A Slice Of Soul FLAC

 Two of Australia’s favourite voices have combined to embark on a national tour, and have released a CD as well to celebrate a very special partnership being born.
Peter Cupples, and his celebrated soul band from the 70’s Stylus, have combined their talents with one of New Zealands most popular exports, Margaret Urlich, to put together a series of live shows. The highlight of the evening was the two duets performed by Peter and Margaret together. These songs appear on the CD which has been released in conjunction with the tour. Thanks to Smackster.


01 Too Much Too Little Too late
02 Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing

?@u! McC@rtney - 1997 - The W0rld T0night (Maxi 2xCD) FLAC

"The World Tonight" is a song by Paul McCartney and is the second track on his 1997 album Flaming Pie. The first, and only, single from Flaming Pie that was released in the US, on 17 April 1997 peaking at #64 on the Billboard Hot 100 and #23 on the Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart.And in July as the second single from that album in the UK, peaking at #23 in the UK Singles Chart.



01 The World Tonight
02 Used To Be Bad   
03 Oobu Joobu - part 3


01 The World Tonight   
02 Really Love You   
03 Oobu Joobu - part 4   

Robert Forster - 1992 - Robert Forster FLAC

Robert Derwent Garth Forster (born 29 June 1957) is an Australian singer-songwriter, guitarist and music critic. In December 1977 he co-founded an indie rock group, The Go-Betweens, with fellow musician, Grant McLennan.  In December 1989, after recording six albums, The Go-Betweens disbanded. Forster began his solo music career from 1990.  Thanks to Tarago


01 Drop
02 Falling Star
03 Brookfield 1975
04 Lonely Boy

Nils Lofgren - 1991 - Walkin' Nerve FLAC

Nils Hilmer Lofgren born on June 21, 1951 in Chicago, Illinois.
Is an American rock musician, recording artist, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist. Along with his work as a solo artist, he has been a member of Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band since 1984, a member of Crazy Horse (1970–1971; 1973; 2018–present), and founder/frontman of the band Grin. Lofgren was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a member of the E Street Band in 2014.

Walkin' Nerve taken from the album Silver Lining,  Keith Don't Go (Live) Previously unreleased live version recorded May 1990, The Birchmere, Alexandria,VA.


01 Walkin' Nerve
02 Keith Don't Go (Previously Unreleased Live)