Sunday, 23 April 2017

Ge0rge H@rris0n - 2001 - My $weet L0rd FLAC

"My Sweet Lord" is a song by English musician and former Beatle, George Harrison. It was released in November 1970 on his triple album All Things Must Pass. Also issued as a single, Harrison's first as a solo artist, "My Sweet Lord" topped charts worldwide and was the biggest-selling single of 1971 in the UK. In America and Britain, the song was the first number one single by an ex-Beatle. He reworked the song as "My Sweet Lord (2000)" for inclusion as a bonus track on the 30th anniversary reissue of All Things Must Pass.    Thanks to AussieRock


01 My Sweet Lord
02 Let It Down
03 My Sweet Lord (2000)

Thursday, 13 April 2017

Rick Price - 1996 - You're Never Alone FLAC

Rick Allan Price (born 6 July 1961) is an Australian rock and pop music singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and record producer. His debut album, Heaven Knows, was released in July 1992, which peaked at No. 3 on the ARIA Albums Chart. It provided two top ten singles, "Not a Day Goes By" (February 1992) and the title track (July). At the APRA Music Awards of 1992 "Heaven Knows" won Song of the Year for Price and his co-writer, Heather Field. His second album, Tamborine Mountain (July 1995), reached No. 11 and contained the single, "River of Love", which peaked at #18 and "You're Never Alone " #66


01 You're Never Alone
02 This Time

J@mes B!unt - 2005 - Y0u're Be@utiful FLAC

"You're Beautiful" is a song co-written by British singer James Blunt, Sacha Skarbek, and Amanda Ghost for Blunt's debut album, Back to Bedlam (2004). It was released as the third single from the album in 2005. In the United Kingdom and Australia, the song reached number one and number two respectively. When released as the debut single from Back to Bedlam in Canada and the United States, it reached number one on both charts and received widespread airplay.


01 You're Beautiful (Radio Edit)
02 Fall at Your Feet (Acoustic)
03 You're Beautiful (Acoustic)

Wednesday, 12 April 2017

Silverchair - 1997 - The Door FLAC

 "The Door" is the fourth and last single from the band Silverchair's second album, Freak Show. Out of print, and hard to find, as it is now deleted from Murmur's catalogue. The three live songs were recorded in Chicago's Aragon Ballroom on 20 April 1997. Jeremy Chatelain from the band Handsome sings on "Minor Threat".  "The Door" made it to #25 on the Australian Top 40.


01 The Door
02 Surfin' Bird
03 Roses (Live)
04 Minor Threat (Live)
05 Madman (Live)

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

Partisan Code - 2014 - War Within flac

Partisan Code is a five piece band from Sydney, embracing a fusion of progressive rock, catchy hooks and highly conceptual lyric themes. 2012 saw the band release their debut single ‘One In Two’. The band embarked on a national tour later that year and are regulars on the Sydney live music scene. In 2014 Partisan Code released their follow up EP 'War Within' which continues the storyline and themes addressed in 2013's 'Homecoming' EP.   I've watched the band play the Bass player is my boyhood still best mate's son.


01 Coming Home
02 The Passenger
03 Exit Wound
04 Clockwork
05 Out In The Cold
06 Remembrance

28 Days - 2000 - Rip it Up FLAC

28 Days are known for their rap rock, punk rock and hip hop music. Throughout their recording career, they have released 5 studio albums and 5 EPs, 3 of which debuted in the ARIAnet top 40. This includes the certified platinum album Upstyledown which was produced by Kalju Tonuma and debuted at number 1 in July 2000. The band have also seen commercial success on Australian singles charts, with singles such as 'Rip It Up'#12, 'Goodbye'#50 and 'What's the Deal?'#32.


01 Rip It Up
02 Kid Indestructible (Live Falls Festival 31-12-1999)
03 Never Give Up (Live Falls Festival 31-12-1999)

Saturday, 8 April 2017

R0b3rt Pl@nt - 1993 - 29 P@lms FLAC

 29 Palms is a song from Robert Plant's 1993 album Fate of Nations. It was written by Charlie Jones, Chris Blackwell, Doug Boyle, Phil Johnstone, and Robert Plant. The song was written about the small town of Twentynine Palms, California, which is located in San Bernardino County in the Mojave Desert. It is said to be based on Canadian singer Alannah Myles, whom Plant was touring with in California at the time he wrote the song. The song reached number 21 in the UK chart. It peaked at number 4 on the Billboard Album Rock Tracks chart in the U.S.


 01 29 Palms
 02 21 Years
 03 Dark Moon
 04 Whola Lotta Love (You Need Love)