Tuesday, 6 October 2015

The Dukes - 1992 - Faith

The Dukes were an Australian rock band active from 1991 to 1994. Initially called Sean Kelly and the Iron Dukes, they were formed by Sean Kelly (ex-Models, Absent Friends) on vocals and keyboards; and Geoffrey Stapleton (GANGgajang, Absent Friends) on keyboards and guitar. They were soon joined by Michael Armiger (Paul Kelly and the Coloured Girls, The Go-Betweens) on bass guitar; Michael King (Absent Friends) on guitar and backing vocals; and John Mackay (Absent Friends) on drums and percussion

In 1992 they released the single "Faith" wich reached #28 the Australian singles charts.


1 Faith 
2 Gun In My Hand
3 Bluesville

No comments:

Post a comment