Sunday, 10 April 2016

Horsehead - 1999 - Ramones

In late 1991 Horsehead formed in Melbourne with Scott Jonathon Kingman on guitar (ex-Cattletruck), Cameron Bruce McKenzie on guitar, Andrew Donald McLean on vocals (both ex-21 Guns), Michael James Vallance on bass guitar (Serious Young Insects, Boom Crash Opera) and Craig Douglas Waugh on drums (Uncanny X-Men). The band members' previous groups were "pop rock outfits" while the new group were "a harder edged venture". Their music was "strong and energetic metal-edged heavy rock, drawn from a love of the classic rock tradition, then injected with subtle melody and blended with a sublime commercial sensibility.


01 Ramones
02 The One Who
03 Department

No comments:

Post a comment