Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Yothu Yindi - 1994 - Dots On The Shells FLAC

Yothu Yindi (Yolngu for "child and mother", pronounced /jɒθuː ˈjɪndi/) were an Australian musical group with Aboriginal and balanda (non-Aboriginal) members, formed in 1986 as a merger of two bands formed in 1985 – a White rock group called the Swamp Jockeys and an unnamed Aboriginal folk group. The Aboriginal members came from Yolngu homelands near Yirrkala on the Gove Peninsula in Northern Territory's Arnhem Land. Founding members included Stuart Kellaway on bass guitar, Cal Williams on lead guitar, Andrew Belletty (Drums), Witiyana Marika on manikay (traditional vocals), bilma (ironwood clapsticks) and dance, Milkayngu Mununggurr on yidaki (didgeridoo), Geoffrey Gurrumul Yunupingu on keyboards, guitar and percussion, and leader Mandawuy Yunupingu on vocals and guitar.  Thanks to AussieRock.


01 Dots On The Shells (feat. Neal Finn)
02 Treaty (Sure Is Pure Mix)

No comments:

Post a comment